Blossom songs

Sometimes life just has to pause while we praise in the moment…

My littlest has this down to a T (yes I know!), always has- I on the other hand am a work in progress.

What’s your praise song been this week? I often hold a song during the week, or maybe the words of a song hold onto me. This week it’s been ‘What a beautiful name it is!’:

What a beautiful name, a wonder-full name, a powerful name! It has led me to praise in the mundane moments. It has stilled me at times when my head and my heart was full. It has enabled me to look ahead and trust when anxieties have come. It has coaxed me to pray. It has reminded me whose I am.

Therefore God exalted him to the highest place
    and gave him the name that is above every name,
that at the name of Jesus every knee should bow,
    in heaven and on earth and under the earth,
and every tongue acknowledge that Jesus Christ is Lord,
    to the glory of God the Father. (Phil 2:9-11 NIV)

20170212_114109

Through it all, through it all
My eyes are on You
Through it all, through it all
It is well

So let go my soul and trust in Him
The waves and wind still know His name…(from ‘It is well’, Kristene DiMarco)

2015-09-06 16.20.50

Leave a Reply

